Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Omar D. Hussamy, MD

Sports Medicine, Hand Surgery and Orthopedic Surgery located in Vero Beach, FL

32 total reviews

Omar D. Hussamy, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 32 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Omar D. Hussamy, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maureen C.
Submitted 09/14/21
Dr. Hussamy recently performed total knee replacement for me at Grove Outpatient Center. The entire team was wonderful including nurses, PA Don, and doctors. Two weeks after the procedure I started PT which was tremendously helpful in my recovery. Joe did the evaluation and Mike worked with me during each session. They were extremely patient and professional. I would highly recommend everyone at Dr. Hussamy's practice and wish to thank them for my new knee.
Ed C.
Submitted 09/02/21
Very enjoyable experience with dr hussamy. We didn’t waste time and agreed on a procedure to correct the hand issues
Anna Maria W.
Submitted 08/16/21
Dr Hussamy took the time to listen to my symptoms and do a thorough physical assessment. Would highly recommend!
Tracy B.
Submitted 08/16/21
Wait time: 15 minutes. Explanation from Dr: detailed, understandable, and unhurried. Office staff: professional and friendly. That’s why it’s 5 stars.
LuAnne P.
Submitted 07/15/21
They were able to give me a last minute appointment. Office staff were very pleasant and courteous. Dr. Hussamy was pleasant, non rushed, explained things to me and set up for further testing right away.
Bruce G.
Submitted 06/11/21
Very good
Nancy C.
Submitted 05/24/21
I was treated with great expertise and kindness by the entire staff. Being a retired R.N. I was able to follow Mr. Dudutis's examination and explanations easily. He was totally professional in every way. My husband and I are grateful to have been referred to your office.
Janira J.
Submitted 03/26/21
Thank you
Don M.
Submitted 03/10/21
Courteous, professional care!
Denis H.
Submitted 03/09/21
Dr Hussamy was excellent. Very positive experience.
Bridgette D.
Submitted 02/15/21
Great experience!
Annemarie T.
Submitted 01/15/21
I have not had a visit yet. It was a phone call to schedule me for an appointment.
Alice F.
Submitted 01/04/21
Office staff friendly & professional. Dr. Hussamy is very caring & kind.
Kris G.
Submitted 12/08/20
The staff is efficiency, friendly, and knowledgeable.
Gunther H.
Submitted 12/03/20
My wife and I have always been satisfied with Dr.Hussamy and his PA Don
Linda H.
Submitted 10/20/20
Wonderful doctor and staff.
Curtiss S.
Submitted 10/09/20
Dr. Hussamy is very pleasant and personable. He thoroughly explained my condition and his recommended course of action. He provided opportunity to ask any questions. He performed the procedure on the spot and ensured my comfort and concerns were properly addressed. He thoroughly explained post-procedure activity and made sure I knew to contact his practice with any additional concerns or follow-up, if needed. I am extremely satisfied with Dr. Hussamy’s care and will happily seek it again should the need arise.
Karen F.
Submitted 10/02/20
It was a very pleasant experience. The office was able to get me in the next day and the doctor and staff are wonderful!
Charles W.
Submitted 09/11/20
Excellent customer service. Everything done in a timely manner . Courteous staff
Michael E.
Submitted 08/23/20
Well met. Taken care of quickly and professionally. Good care given all round