Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Omar D. Hussamy, MD

Sports Medicine, Hand Surgery and Orthopedic Surgery located in Vero Beach, FL

45 total reviews

Omar D. Hussamy, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Omar D. Hussamy, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Will F.
Submitted 07/20/22
Yea
Paul K.
Submitted 07/05/22
wonderful!
Jill W.
Submitted 06/30/22
I was able to get an appointment in a timely manner. Follow up has been good.
Nancy K.
Submitted 06/03/22
Dr. Hussamy is a very pleasant and knowledge man. I have my complete confidence in him. He repaired my rotator cuff and removed bone spurs. Just starting physical therapy. Its a long road back but I have to thank Dr. Hussamy to doing a superb job. He is the best.
Gene S.
Submitted 05/14/22
I spoke with Dr. Hussamy, after having X-rays taken, and we discussed replacing my knee. I then spoke with Nancy Pena and we lined up a date for the procedure and the pre-op clearances. Nancy was very helpful, efficient and thorough and even Laura V. at Quest said that Nancy's work request for blood work was the best, most thorough request she had ever received. Laura said that Nancy should give a course on how to fill out a request.
Rick B.
Submitted 05/13/22
As always, was a pleasure to see Dr Hussamy and get my needs taken care of
Amarilys H.
Submitted 05/09/22
Dr. Hussamy was thorough and carefully listened to my concerns. I appreciate his bedside manners.
Kimberle O.
Submitted 03/27/22
Everyone has been so kind, professional, and informative at every one of my visits. I have felt extremely comfortable and reassured. thank you so very much for everything.
Smith S.
Submitted 03/19/22
Everyone was nice, the visit had very little waiting and all of my questions were answered
Judy M.
Submitted 12/06/21
First time with dr hussamy and I liked him
Stephanie B.
Submitted 10/31/21
Dr Hussamy was very professional, attentive and reassuring. His staff was wonderful and helpful.
Tasha M.
Submitted 10/04/21
Dr. Hussamy and Dr. Don have been amazing throughout my orthopedic issues. They are professional, attentive, caring, and compassionate. They've treated me for arthritis, bone spurs and hand surgery. I am grateful for these two amazing doctors. Thank you!
Sandra T.
Submitted 09/28/21
Initial visit (although I have know Dr. Hussamy for years) but not as a patient. Office staff was courteous and helpful.
Maureen C.
Submitted 09/14/21
Dr. Hussamy recently performed total knee replacement for me at Grove Outpatient Center. The entire team was wonderful including nurses, PA Don, and doctors. Two weeks after the procedure I started PT which was tremendously helpful in my recovery. Joe did the evaluation and Mike worked with me during each session. They were extremely patient and professional. I would highly recommend everyone at Dr. Hussamy's practice and wish to thank them for my new knee.
Ed C.
Submitted 09/02/21
Very enjoyable experience with dr hussamy. We didn’t waste time and agreed on a procedure to correct the hand issues
Anna Maria W.
Submitted 08/16/21
Dr Hussamy took the time to listen to my symptoms and do a thorough physical assessment. Would highly recommend!
Tracy B.
Submitted 08/16/21
Wait time: 15 minutes. Explanation from Dr: detailed, understandable, and unhurried. Office staff: professional and friendly. That’s why it’s 5 stars.
LuAnne P.
Submitted 07/15/21
They were able to give me a last minute appointment. Office staff were very pleasant and courteous. Dr. Hussamy was pleasant, non rushed, explained things to me and set up for further testing right away.
Bruce G.
Submitted 06/11/21
Very good
Nancy C.
Submitted 05/24/21
I was treated with great expertise and kindness by the entire staff. Being a retired R.N. I was able to follow Mr. Dudutis's examination and explanations easily. He was totally professional in every way. My husband and I are grateful to have been referred to your office.